English Federation for Correspondence Chess

The ICCF National Federation for England

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
  • Visit Facebook Page
  • Visit Twitter Page


The International Correspondence Chess Federation, the world governing body for international play.


The EFCC is a proud member of the ICCF representing England. 

Olympiads & European Championships

By far the most important CC Championships run by the ICCF are the World Team Championships between National federations (known as Olympiads) and the European Team Championships. Both events usually consist of Preliminary sections followed by Finals. The EFCC seeks to put out its strongest possible teams in these very important events.

Other Team Tournaments

From time to time, other Team tournaments are arranged for specific events or circumstances and England always participate. In recent times, we have entered teams in the European Under 2300 Team tournament, the Radosztics Memorial Team Tournament and the Witold Bielecki Team tournament.

ICCF for Individual Players

The EFCC offers support & encouragement to all our players to enter & fully participate in ICCF tournaments. These consist of World Championships, World Cups, Veterans World Cups, Opens, Title Norm tournaments, Promotion tournaments, Thematic tournaments and much more. Being able to play in International tournaments from the comfort of your own home is one of the biggest advantages of playing CC!

The EFCC is the National Federation for ENGLAND. Each country may apply to become a member of the International Correspondence Chess Federation. For a full list of member countries and their individual contact information and websites, please visit ICCF.com here:- https://www.iccf.com/countries


Each member country of ICCF is known as a National Federation, membership of a NF provides players with access to ICCF tournaments and international player ratings. ICCF play has mainly switched to a modern web-server that automates the record keeping for each player and official as well as providing an excellent interface for players.

The four world zones for ICCF are -

  1. Europe
  2. Latin America
  3. North America/Pacific
  4. Africa/Asia

EFCC are the National Federation for England and are represented by Zone 1 (Europe). Further information on the international options for EFCC players may be obtained by contacting the EFCC International Secretary.



Last Updated ( Tuesday, 27 September 2016 10:34 )  

EFCC Games Database

Guide to Correspondence Chess

This document, written by Neil Limbert, is an excellent introduction to correspondence chess for new players; download it from here.

Online Fee Payment

The form below is provided for you to make an online payment for tournament entries or membership subscriptions. Please put your name and the event entered, or other reference (e.g. 'new membership' or 'membership renewal') in the text field.

Tourney Ref or Other

Shredder Daily Puzzle